How did you Start Playing SuperMechs/come across the game?

JamAnime

How did you Start Playing SuperMechs/come across the game?  

53 members have voted

1. 1. How did you Start Playing SuperMechs/come across the game?

• I was surfing the web of a game site and came across Supermechs
    • I was looking for a new app game on my phone and found Supermechs
    • I started playing Battle Dawn and started playing SM knowing it was link to BD.
    • Word of mouth: My mom/dad/brother/sister/son/daughter/friend told me about it, so I gave it a try.

So many of us joined SM in different ways, that of finding to word of mouth or some other way.  Most likely, most of us, old players, found it online surfing from big game sites. Then we found out it had it's own main site.  Then over time word of mouth to phone app. 

Now not having adobe, I say there will be less and less new players joining SM.  Supermechs does not even make the "top 100" in Google plays store, especially in any category.  The only way to come across it in "play store" is with the word "Super" or "mechs."  This game will, most likely, be word of mouth now.  When people who are just surfing and come across it online, they will see it don't work, then most likely won't waste time playing it, even though there is a downloaded app.  This question "How did you Start Playing SuperMechs/come across the game?" will show an understanding  if the game needs to be access through online.

Edited by JamAnime (see edit history)

I found super mechs on "FOG" (Free online games) back in 2013ish. I was looking for a flash game that didn't require much time to play and super mechs was a great fit. could play 10 minutes at a time and progress was saved. stopped playing after the reboot. Then I started traveling some for work and bought a tablet for when i was on the road so i downloaded and picked up where I left off. I have recommended the game to everyone i know who plays games but no one seemed to like it :(.