"Random" button when choosing arena mechs for match

SawzAll

Add a "random" button to mech choice arena screen?  

27 members have voted

1. 1. Should we add a random button to the mech choosing screen in the arena?

• Yes
    • No
    • Maybe

I would like a random button on the mech choosing screen in arena matches.  I think it will be useful for those wanting to test their mechs under "all circumstances", as well as people who just want to see if they can throw a curve-ball at people.

I am trying to make all my mechs rounded, so for me, I'd love this.  It would be more convenient than walking around with a D20. </dnd>

Here's how it might look (permission to use this user's mechs secured)

Of course a better looking random button can be used, as I'm not an expert in game design or visual art design.  But I think there's room, and I would like this feature.

random idea.png

"Play stupid games, win stupid prizes."

http://www.puresimplicity.net/~oneeyedcat/misc/supermechs.html

Для вашего аккаунта, может быть, это было бы в тему(ведь у вас есть 3 меха, оба довольно сильные).Но те, у кого второй или третий мех слишком плох в бою, эту кнопку использовать не будут(она подходит как минимум для 10 рангов)

5 minutes ago, Magnemus said:

Для вашего аккаунта, может быть, это было бы в тему(ведь у вас есть 3 меха, оба довольно сильные).Но те, у кого второй или третий мех слишком плох в бою, эту кнопку использовать не будут(она подходит как минимум для 10 рангов)

True to a point, but I think having the random button at lower ranks will be helpful in at least getting people to think about having three mechs and upgrading them together, because by the time they get to the higher ranks, they'll need 3 viable mechs (or so I am told).  But having the button is only an option: it doesn't make anyone use that option.

The truth is that at first I wasnt so positive on that , but reading your script you convinced me .
I will vote yes.