Hey, I'm relatively new to this game. Could anyone help?

sev

Question

So I started the game a few weeks ago, and I spent a little bit of money (the max mythic brutality and lava feet) - And I've kind of reached a point where I can't progress in campaign (stuck on second to last boss in 1v1 insane mode) and I'm not really sure what to do.

What I have right now is a pseudo overheat build, but without a hammer or the big knockback shotgun (is it called magma recoiler?) I can't keep enemies at range, so I'm forced to run the flamethrower/sikanda combo you can see right now. I did save a nightmare, I heard it was good, and zakares as well - should I level those up?

Any other tips in general? I have other items in the physical/energy department, but they're hardly leveled at all

The offer in the store right now - Mercy, reckoning, unstable power cell and 2 leg ascension relics for 2500 - I don't think its good for me right now, the spread of items I need is too wide and would be better off acquired from premium packs - someone confirm or deny this please.

lastly, if anyone knows how to take more efficient screenshots of the inventory that would be great.

Thanks!

image.thumb.png.78373656658e00c2c0428bc2409f929b.pngimage.thumb.png.a4d1f5407d36fbf7587689d01cc3e7b3.pngimage.thumb.png.1609b35ea65cb9180e54e8100546fe7a.pngimage.thumb.png.201e1af0ae7c78acc01010a015d63aa9.pngimage.thumb.png.0b98322c0bdf77a75d19d2007725f13a.png

Edited by sev (see edit history)

13 answers to this question

14 hours ago, shockwave333 said:

i would advise you up  grade your modules  especially your cooling 

save your tokens up for the 2 3 or 4 k offers the 3k gives you the platium plate which means you could dtop one on the epic plates both if you up grade it all the way 

that will give room for another module

Thanks, I'll do that - I was mostly upgrading my energy, since I was having trouble dealing with energy mechs.