Realistic Way To Fix Energy (Suggestion)

SawzAll

I am a new player, since September 1 this year, and I'm only arena rank 11.  I am P2W (but other than birthday and Christmas money, just the $5/month subscription).  So please be gracious and listen to my idea.  I'm not super experienced, but I think I have an idea that will help.  My background is mainly BattleTech and MechWarrior (not the same universe as SM but similar).

I used to work on the avionics systems of the F-117, CV-22, and F-16.  Things like radar, GPS, UHF, navigation computers, targeting computers, and fire control systems.  These aircraft have specialized computer systems in boxes inside of them that draw energy and create heat.  I know that SuperMechs isn't trying to be super-realistic, but I think one way to balance the game would be to require all items to draw energy, even if it's only 5 energy.  Even drones: their controller computer, mounted in the mech, probably draws at least 5 energy.

I can see weapons like Flaminator not making heat, if one sees the 110 energy drain as powering some of the on-board fans on the Flaminator.  There were avionics computers (rarely) in our aircraft that had self-contained fans and didn't need to be hooked up to the onboard Environmental Control System (basically HVAC heating and air conditioning for airplanes).  But everything required energy to run.   Also, on military aircraft, squibs, explosive charges, and rocket motors, are set off (initiated) by a high power electric current.  Firing weapons required energy.  Also, on military aircraft, the system that reloads the weapon is either hydraulic (larger guns like the M61A1) or a combination of electrical and recoil.

I know I'm new, but I figure that even if that means that energy-free becomes almost-energy-free (i.e. all weapons that were energy free now require 5 energy cost), it wouldn't completely nerf it because torsos have energy production, and dual modules are a thing.